Concertzender Live | Concertzender | Klassiek, Jazz, Wereld en meer

Concertzender Live

Vier uur durende kerstuitzending van Keith Jarrett Trio LIVE at the Blue Note in New York (1994).


Keith Jarrett – piano, Gary Peacock – contrabas, Jack DeJohnette – drums.
Een programma van 22 standards en composities van Keith Jarrett.
Het programma:

“In Your Own Sweet Way” (Dave Brubeck)
“How Long Has This Been Going On?” (George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin)
“While We’re Young” (Alec Wilder)
“Partners” (Keith Jarrett)
“No Lonely Nights” (Keith Jarrett)
“Now’s the Time” (Charlie Parker)
“Lament” (J. J. Johnson)

“I’m Old Fashioned” (Jerome Kern, Johnny Mercer)
“Everything Happens to Me” (Tom Adair, Matt Dennis)
“If I Were a Bell (Frank Loesser)
“In the Wee Small Hours of the Morning” (Bob Hilliard, David Mann)
“Oleo” (Sonny Rollins)
“Alone Together” (Howard Dietz, Arthur Schwartz)
“Skylark” (Hoagy Carmichael, Johnny Mercer)
“Things Ain’t What They Used to Be” (Mercer Ellington, Ted Persons)

“Autumn Leaves” (Joseph Kosma, Jacques Prévert, Johnny Mercer)
“Days of Wine and Roses” (Henry Mancini, Johnny Mercer)
“Bop-Be” (Keith Jarrett)
“You Don’t Know What Love Is/Muezzin” (Gene DePaul, Don Ray/Jarrett)
“When I Fall in Love” (Edward Heyman, Victor Young)

“How Deep Is the Ocean?” (Irving Berlin)
“Close Your Eyes” (Bernice Petkere)