JazzNotJazz Music & Politics

za 19 sep 2020 22:00 uur

Music & Politics. Episode #20. GROOVE IN THE MUD



It looks like we are surrounded by mud, it’s everywhere, and it looks like there’s only a way to survive, grooving over it.

In the September episode of Music & Politics, we are grooving all over the mud is kicking us everyday.

The tribal beats are the only solution to the unfinished rain.


  1) LAGOS PEPPER SOUP: Michael Olatuja

  2) ROSA ROUGE: Jorja Smith

  3) AFFECTION: Tirzah

  4) INTERNATIONAL LOVE AFFAIR: Keleketla! & Coldcut

  5) CONCRETE JUNGLE: Little Beaver

  6) TRANE IN MIND: Kahil El’ Zabar feat David Murray

  7) SUDDEN MOOD: Anthony Jambon Group

  8) LOVE TO THE PEOPLE: Curtis Mayfield

  9) LEY LINES: Emma-Jean Thackray

10) SOLACE: Roy Ayers, Ali Shaheed Muhammad & Adrian Younge

11) MUD : Nicolas Jaar