Radio Monalisa

zo 7 apr 2019 11:00 uur
Componisten: Mayke Nas | Vanessa Lann

Vrouwelijke componisten: klassiek, jazz, hedendaags – gekozen en gepresenteerd door Patricia Werner Leanse.


1. Vanessa Lann (NY, 1968). Arlecchino Unmasked (2014), for recorder, pan flute, viola, accordion and percussion.

2. Eva Reiter (Austria, 1976). Masque de Fer (2017), for voice, flute, dan bro (Vietnamese string instrument), viola and percussion.

3. Mayke Nas (NL, 1972) [zie foto]. Down the Rabbit-Hole (2012), for orchestra.

4. Some highlights from a few composer/musicians who performed at this year’s Rewire Festival 2019 in the Hague: a. Julia Holter (Wisconsin, 1984). Words I Heard. b. Kelly Moran (UK, 1988). Parallel. c. Gazelle Twin (Elizabeth Bernholz (UK, 1989). Glory. d. Astrid Sonne (Denmark, 1995). Also: e. Annelies Monseré (Belgium, 1990). Happiness Is Within Sight.


Samenstelling & presentatie: