Radio Monalisa | :: Radio

Radio Monalisa

zo 10 apr 2022 17:00 uur

Vrouwelijke componisten: klassiek, jazz, hedendaags – gekozen en gepresenteerd door Patricia Werner Leanse. Werken van Marguerite Monnot [zie foto] & Katarzyna Arnold.


1. Marguerite Monnot (France, 1903-1961).
a. Ouverture ‘Irma la Douce’ (1956).
b. Mon légionnere.
c. From Irma La Douce: Language of Love & From a Prison cell.
d. Quand tu seras dan mes bras; The Poor People of Paris; L’Étranger.
e. L’Escale, Hymne à l’amour.

2. Katarzyna Arnold (Poland, 1968).
a. Laughing like a rustle of dry leaves (1998), for solo violin.
b. In the Alchemy of the World’s Dream (2005), for soprano and two amplified recorders.


Samenstelling & presentatie: